Facebook is now an inevitable part of everyone living in a modern world. More than 100 million Americans or even people all around the globe use Facebook daily. However, using Facebook is not easy sometimes, and you might need help to know how does it work.

Facebook is now used for all kinds of people, from personal ones or businesses. Sharing content on Facebook is higher than all other social media, and people can easily publish what they think on this giant social network. 

Though growing Facebook is not an easy job, like Instagram, there are lots of automation tools like an Instagram bot that people use to improve their Instagram account, but Facebook is a bit complicated. However, there are also some useful tools like Facebook scheduling tools that help people to be more organized on Facebook.

How to block someone on Facebook?

If you are going to get rid of someone, you can easily block or report their account on Facebook. The process of blocking someone is almost the same on both desktop and Facebook apps. But let us see what will happen when you block someone on Facebook.

What will happen when you block someone on Facebook?

If you block someone on Facebook, you cannot see any information or pictures from them, and they also cannot see anything of you anymore.

The page that you see when you block someone is like the picture below. If you were friends and you block them, Facebook will remove them from your Facebook friend list too. Therefore, if you even unblock them, they are no more your friends, and you should send the request again.

How about likes, comments?

If you block someone on Facebook, their likes will remain, but you cannot see until you unblock them. This is the same for the comments. Facebook will not remove the comments, but you are not able to know unless you unblock them.

Your tags and mentions will remain, but you cannot see anything if you click on the username you had already mentioned.

If I block someone on Facebook, can they see me through mutual friends?

No, they cannot see your name, in any groups, pages, posts, or as mutual friends.

To block someone on Facebook:

  1. Open a Facebook app or go to www.facebook.com
  2. Login to your Facebook account
  3. In the search bar search the user you are going to block
  4. Open their profile
  5. Click on the three-dots icon on the right side of the page
  6. Find Block
  7. Click on Block
  8. Confirm the block action

Block someone from the blocked list section:

  1. Go to Facebook app
  2. Login to your account
  3. Tap on the three-line icon on the bottom right corner
  4. Scroll down to Find Setting & Privacy
  5. Tap on Setting
  6. Scroll down to find Blocking
  7. Tap on add to a blocked list
  8. Find the name you are going to block
  9. And add to block list

How to unblock someone on Facebook?

To unblock someone on Facebook, you must go to the blocked user list. Find the name there, and remove the block action from there only.

When you unblock someone on Facebook, you are no more friends, but you can see their name in the likes, comments, or if they are tagged somewhere. To see more of them, you should send the friend request again.

But the point is when you add someone again as a friend, they most probably would realize that you have unfriended or blocked them before.

To unblock someone on the Facebook app:

  1. Go to Facebook app
  2. Login to your account
  3. Tap on the three-line icon on the bottom right corner
  4. Scroll down to Find Setting & Privacy
  5. Tap on Setting
  6. Scroll down to find Blocking
  7. Tap on remove icon beside the name of everyone you are going to unblock

This process is the same for Facebook on the desktop. All you need is click on the triangular icon on the top right. Click on Setting. Find the Blocking on the left menu.

To unblock someone on Facebook desktop:

  1. Go to Facebook.com
  2. Login to your account
  3. Tap on triangular icon on top right
  4. Please scroll down to Find Setting and click on it
  5. Scroll down to find Blocking on the left menu
  6. Click on Unblock beside the name of everyone you are going to unblock
unblock

All in all

If you are serious about blocking someone, please be aware that you cannot see the content anymore. If you want to connect again, you should send the friend request after unblocking the person.

Summary
How to block or unblock someone on Facebook?
Article Name
How to block or unblock someone on Facebook?
Description
Facebook is now an inevitable part of everyone living in a modern world. More than 100 million Americans or even people all around the globe use Facebook daily. However, using Facebook is not easy sometimes, and you might need help to know how does it work.
Author
Publisher Name
instazood
Publisher Logo