When you no longer want to keep your Instagram account, you can permanently delete, or close, it at any time. Deleting your Instagram account will permanently delete all photos, videos, friends and comments on the account.
The only requirement to delete your Instagram account is that you have access to the account: Instagram customer service will not delete the account for you. You can close your Instagram account only when using your computer’s Web browser.
Note: If you permanently close an Instagram account, all the data in your account would be gone forever. So If you’re unsure about permanently erasing everything or would rather just take a break from the social network, you can just deactive your account temporarily. This allows users to disable their account for a period of time and return to it later.
How to close Instagram account?
First of all let me tell you that you can only close your Instagram account when using your computer’s Web browser and there is still no option to delete an account from the instagram app.
- Head to Instagram.com from a computer or mobile browser and login.
- Go to the Delete Your Account page
- You will have to choose one of the answers beside “Why are you deleting your account?”
- Type the password once again.
- Click “Permanently delete my account.”