How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram
There are a number of reasons why a user may have blocked you. Some people decide to block their partner after they have split up, others don’t feel like certain users should be able to see their pictures etc…
Whatever your case is, you may be in doubt on whether a person has blocked you or has simple shut down his or her account. This is why, in this OneHowTo article we explain you how to know if someoneblocked on Instagram.
To find out if you have been blocked on Instagram, first open up the app. Then type in the person’s name who you think has blocked you.
When you find the person you’re looking for, click on it to enter his/her profile. You should be able to see his/her pictures with no problem, but if you do not, chances are you have been blocked or they have deactivated their Instagram account.
If the person you suspect has blocked you has a public account, you’ll be able to find this person’s name in the search bar, but once you enter that person’s profile, you will not be able to see his or her pictures even though the top bar indicates the person has pictures in their profile (picture below).
However, you must not mistake this for a person who has deactivated their Instagram account or a person who has been blocked by Instagram, as this might also be the case.
You can also use external apps such as Unfollowgram, which lets you know who has unfollowed your account, as the person who blocked you will automatically stop following you but, again your friend may have just stopped following you without actually blocking your account.
However, if the person who has blocked you has a private account, even if you search for the person’s name, it won’t appear in your search, therefore, you won’t have a chance to find the person who blocked you.
If you’re trying to see a person’s profile but can’t see it from your account it is likely that you’ve been blocked. However, if you want to make sure you can try viewing that person’s profile from another Instagram account. If you can perfectly see the profile from another account then you can be sure that you’ve been blocked.
There’s no use sending them a private message on their account either, if you have been blocked by someone, the person will not receive your private message. Moreover, there is no way of knowing if the person has read your private message. However, you can contact the person you think has blocked you by mentioning them in a post or comment using @username.
So what happens once you have been blocked by a user? Check what happens if you block someone on Instagram and know what options you have to interact with another person on Instagram if you have been blocked.
Blocking someone on Instagram is fairly easy. If this person wants to block you because of their reasons, they will do so and easily. By just touching one button you’re able to block anyone on Instagram so they’re not able to see your profile or pictures anymore, though you will be able to see the person’s profile if you search for it. If you want more information, check our article on how to block someone on Instagram.
If you’d like to read similar articles to How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram, we recommend you browse around our Internet category.
- There are various reasons why someone might block you on Instagram, but if this happens to you is better not to worry too much.
- Don’t ask for more explanations or continuously send text messages to the person that has blocked you, as this would only make things worse.