see who has taken a screenshot of your story
Instagram is going to start telling you when other people take screenshots of your Stories.
That means it will also notify other users when you take screenshots of their Stories.
Stories posts automatically self-destruct after 24 hours, but screenshot and screen-recording functionality essentially allows you to make permanent copies of them if you really want to.
Until now, users have been able to record or screenshot other people’s Stories posts secretly, without being detected. But that’s about to change.
When somebody has taken a screenshot or screen recording of one of your Stories, a sun-shaped symbol will appear alongside their name in the Story Views section.
According to WABetaInfo, the feature is yet to be enabled by Instagram, as it’s still in development.
However, some users appear to have already started receiving screenshot notifications for Stories.
Instagram will warn you before it switches screenshot notifications on, by displaying a pop-up message reading: “Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see it.”